Concrete use case (B2B, factoring)

(Sai Tam) #1

Hi
I am completely new to Corda, but I find it interesting because it focuses so much on the financial aspect.

Currently I am working with Ethereum on a factoring solution and I was wondering whether Corda is a better choice for it. We have exclusive data in the field of supply chain movements and we use this data to execute automated payments.

We have 2 tokens in our ecosystem:

• USDT ERC20 (issued by Tether.to) - this is a stable value token which is tethered to traditional USD.
  • A security token (Issued by us) - its use is getting rewards from every transaction (our factoring solution) with USDT.

Unfortunately I can’t tell too much about it and I hope you can get an idea of it. My questions are:
How would look such a structure on Corda?
Can I use currency?
Which currency would be used?
Is it real USD & EUR or do I have to exchange it?
Can I issue a security token and send (automated) rewards to it from every transaction with the actual currency?

Many thanks and best regards

(Henry Roxas) #2

Hi Sai Tam,

Glad to hear you are taking the plunge into learning more about Corda!

Ethereum is great for several use cases, but when it comes to factoring, documentary trade, open account transactions, Corda is really purpose-built for these scenarios.